You are here: Home / Advocacy / Current Initiatives and Issues Updates / Rare Disease Congressional Caucus

Rare Disease Congressional Caucus

The Rare Disease Congressional Caucus is a forum for members of Congress to voice constituent concerns, share ideas, and build support for legislation that will improve the lives of people with rare diseases.  Members of Congress can join the Rare Disease Caucus by contacting the offices of co-chairs Rep. Joseph Crowley (NY-7) or Rep. Leonard Lance (NJ-7).

If you feel that your member of Congress should take up our cause, support laws that accelerate treatments and cures for rare diseases, and expand funding for research, encourage him or her to join the Rare Disease Caucus today! Find out how to contact your representative and find helpful hints here.

Current Caucus Members:

Robert Andrews (D-NJ): Armed Services; Education & Workforce

Spencer Bachus (R-AL): Judiciary; Financial Oversight

Lou Barletta (R-PA): Education & Workforce; Homeland Security; Judiciary

Marsha Blackburn (R-TN): Budget; Energy & Commerce

Suzanne Bonamici (D-OR): Education & the Workforce; Science, Space & Technology

Bruce Braley (D-IA): Energy & Commerce

Mo Brooks (R-AL): Armed Service; Foreign Affairs; Science, Space & Technology

Julia Brownley (D-CA):  Science, Space & Technology; Veterans’ Affairs

Michael Burgess (R-TX): Energy & Commerce; Rules

G.K. Butterfield (D-NC): Energy & Commerce

Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV): Financial Services; Transportation & Infrastructure

Mike Capuano (D-MA): Ethics; Financial Services; Transportation & Infrastructure

Andre Carson (D-IN): Armed Services; Transportation & Infrastructure

John Carter (R-TX): Appropriations

Gerald Connolly (D-VA): Foreign Affairs; Oversight & Government Reform

Joe Crowley (D-NY): Ways & Means; Dem. Caucus Vice-Chair

Rodney L. Davis (R-IL): Oversight and Government Reform; Ways and Means

Charlie Dent (R-PA): Appropriations; Ethics

Eliot Engel (D-NY): Energy & Commerce; Foreign Affairs

Anna Eshoo (D-CA): Energy & Commerce

Stephen Fincher (R-TN): Agriculture; Financial Services

Michael G. Fitzpatrick (R-PA): Financial Services

Jeff Fortenberry (R-NE): Appropriations

Jim Gerlach (R-PA): Ways & Means

Phil Gingrey (R-GA): Energy & Commerce; House Administration

Tim Griffin (R-AR): Agriculture; Transportation

Richard Hanna (R-NY): Small Business; Transportation & Infrastructure; Joint Economic

Rush Holt (D-NJ): Education & the Workforce; Natural Resources

Jared Huffman (D-CA): Budget, Natural Resources

Darrell Issa (R-CA): Judiciary; Oversight & Government Reform

Hank Johnson (D-GA): Armed Services; Judiciary

David P. Joyce (R-OH): Appropriations

Marcy Kaptur (D-OH): Appropriations

Peter King (R-NY): Financial Services; Homeland Security; Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence

John Kline (R-MN): Armed Services; Education & the Workforce

Leonard Lance (R-NJ): Energy & Commerce

Tom Latham (R-IA): Appropriations

Dan Lipinski (D-IL):  Science & Technology

Dave Loebsack (D-IA): Armed Services; Education & the Workforce

Zoe Lofgren (D-CA): House Administration; Judiciary; Science, Space & Technology

Carolyn Maloney (D-NY): Financial Services; Oversight & Government Reform; Joint Economic

Sean Patrick Maloney (D-NY): Agriculture; Transportation and Infrastructure

Kenny Marchant (R-TX): Education and the Workforce; Ways and Means

Tom Marino (R-PA): Foreign Affairs; Homeland Security; Judiciary

Carolyn McCarthy (D-NY): Education & the Workforce; Financial Services

Michael McCaul (R-TX): Foreign Affairs; Homeland Security; Science, Space & Technology

Jim McGovern (D-MA): Agriculture; Rules

David McKinley (R-WV): Energy & Commerce

James Moran (D-VA): Appropriations

Richard Neal (D-MA): Ways & Means

Bill Pascrell (D-NJ): Budget; Ways & Means

Erik Paulsen (R-MN):  Ways & Means, Joint Economic

Donald Payne, Jr. (D-NJ):  Homeland Security, Small Business

Gary Peters (D-MI): Financial Services

Joseph Pitts (R-PA): Energy & Commerce

Jared Polis (D-CO): Education and the Workforce; Rules

Bill Posey (R-FL): Financial Services; Science, Space & Technology

Mike Quigley (D-IL): Appropriations

Reid Ribble (R-WI): Agriculture; Budget; Transportation and Infrastructure

Peter Roskam (R-IL): Ways & Means

John Runyan (R-NJ): Armed Services; Natural Resources; Veterans’ Affairs

Loretta Sanchez (D-CA): Armed Services; Homeland Security; Joint Economic

Jan Schakowsky (D-IL): Energy and Commerce; Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence

David Scott (D-GA): Agriculture; Financial Services

Pete Sessions (R-TX): Rules, Chairman

Carol Shea-Porter (D-NH): Armed Services; Natural Resources

Brad Sherman (D-CA): Financial Services; Foreign Affairs

Adam Smith (D-WA): Armed Services

Steve Stivers (R-OH): Financial Services

Pat Tiberi (R-OH): Ways & Means

Fred Upton (R-MI): Energy & Commerce

Debbie Wasserman-Schultz (D-FL): Appropriations

Henry Waxman (D-CA): Energy & Commerce

Robert Wittman (R-VA): Armed services; Natural Resources

Frank Wolf (R-VA): Appropriations

John Yarmuth (D-KY): Budget; Energy & Commerce

Copyright ©2015 NORD - National Organization for Rare Disorders, Inc. All rights reserved.
The following trademarks/registered service marks are owned by NORD: NORD, National Organization for Rare Disorders, the NORD logo, RareConnect. .